Changes on entry rules

As of the 29th of November 2021, the following regulations shall apply to those willing to visit Hungary after having stayed in the countries below within Fourteen days prior to such visit:

Republic of Botswana, Republic of South Africa, Kingdom of Swaziland (Eswatini), Kingdom of Lesotho, Republic of Mozambique, Republic of Namibia, Republic of Zimbabwe.

Anyone having no Hungarian citizenship

-          may only enter the territory of Hungary on a Police Permit,

-          following entry, the period of mandatory home quarantine is 14 days with no exemption,

-          regulations for Hungarian citizens shall be applied to those with permanent residency permit in Hungary and their families, as well as those in possession of a permit to stay in Hungary for longer than 90 days on any title, issued by the immigration authority, if such permit can be evidenced by a document.

Hungarian citizens and their families having no Hungarian citizenship  

             - shall be quarantined for 14 days following entry